5K run

Everything fell into place this morning 🙂

My eating has been good for the last 3 weeks, my exercise consistent. The weather was not too hot/not too cold and dry. I got up early enough for a light breakfast before I went out. I had a rest day yesterday. I am mid cycle (don’t actually know if it makes a difference but I felt good).

Today I did 5 min warmup walk, 1km warm up run, stretches, 5K run and a cool down walk. Total time 54 min. Total distance 6.96 km. My 5 km time wa 34.41 minutes with spilts of 6.58, 6.54, 6.51, 7.12, 6.46, giving me an average pace of 6.56. That is a PB by 90 seconds.

And separate to the times, I felt good in the first two km, was feeling the third km, had to push myself in the 4th km and then knew that I would finish in the 5th and managed to go up a gear. My breathing was controlled, my pace at the start was deliberately slow. And I got to the end and knew I had done well, even without knowing the times.

I am so proud of me!

Leave a Reply

