Blue

Today I am *really* tired. I am also a little stressed and sad. Things happen sometimes in life and sometimes I struggle to roll with it. Nothing serious. But I want to say that despite my lack of sleep, I went out walking this morning. I didn’t do any running today but I got out into the outside world and walked. It is a beautiful day here. I walked for 70 minutes and I mapped my route to learn I went 6.7km. I am happy with that. I feel better for it. And when my little boy goes down for his after lunch nap, I am going to go back to bed as well.

I am proud of myself, that today, despite my tiredness and blues, I exercised and (so far) I have eaten well. This is a huge advance for me. I know that in my old life, I would have eaten and drunk the feelings into oblivion. Instead I have done some contingency planning for a couple of things that are coming up. I like to have fallback plans. It makes me feel like I have options, like I have some control.

Leave a Reply

