38 down, 2 to go!

Monday! Hurray!

I struggled to get up this morning. I wanted to lie in bed and stay all warm and cuddled up to my man. And then I remembered my Up and Running workout and my weigh in. And I got up.

I should possibly not have done my workout this morning after yesterday’s efforts. Week 3 workouts include 2 x 1km jogs with a 5 min recovery between. My legs felt heavy and while doing the first km I really doubted my ability to do the 2nd. I got there; I did it. Both kms had similar times, 7.16 and 7.17; total workout time was 40 minutes with a distance of 4.3km. Excellent work, I think 🙂 My hips and legs were sore afterwards. I am definately having a rest day tomorrow.

My weigh in this morning was a good one. I have now lost 30% of my start weight! And my mind boggles that I have been doing this for 38 weeks now. Amazing 🙂 Only 2 weeks until I have met my commitment to myself! It was so far away in January and now, it is just around the corner 🙂

Starting weight: 140.9 kg (310 lbs)
Today’s weight: 98.4 kg (216.5 lbs)
Loss this week: 0.8 kg (2 lbs)
Total lost: 42.5 kg (93.5 lbs)

Leave a Reply

