Post party wrap

The party was a lot of fun. We had a lot of people here and my man had a wonderful time.

And I did ok. At some point in the afternoon I got my chewing gum out. I wanted to eat – there were so many yummy things about but I could feel I was full. Chewing gum helped trick my brain for an hour. I did something different to the weekend before! I didn’t have any alcohol during in the afternoon, I know that I find it harder to focus when I have had a few drinks. But I also don’t like feeling deprived. So, I made some iced strawberry tea and mixed it with soda water and it tasted great and looked fab and it did not matter that I was not drinking alcohol.

After the party, it had been arranged that some of the girls with small ones would go out and have some cocktails. It was fun to dress up and go out and have some very pretty drinks. I had the fruity drinks rather than the creamy ones. And I looked very good 🙂 I wore a black fitted velvet sleeveless top with flattering pants. I felt good.

Today I am doing well. I did not sleep all that well, a sure sign that I had too much rich food yesterday. But this morning I am in a good place. I stepped on the scales and they are up but I have kept it below the three digits. I have had a light breakfast and I have been for a 60 minute walk up the hill. I am drinking plenty of water and now I have had my coffee my brain is working again. I will plan lunch and dinner soon to make sure there are fresh vegetables, some protein and carbs; simple and healthy. My man actually did most of the putting away last night when I was out. And he is amazing, there is actually very little food in the house that I would want to snack on today and take me off track. He is the best man.

I want to sleep well tonight, I have my Up and Running workout tomorrow morning 🙂

One response to “Post party wrap

  1. Bravo!

    Chewing gum is a godsend. Trident Splash (strawberry+kiwi) is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

