99.8

Hello!
It is my man’s birthday today. We had a small party yesterday with cake and a BBQ. Knowing that the party was happening, I weighed myself yesterday morning… 99.8

99.8

99.8

99.8

If I knew how to increase the font size I would write it a few more times šŸ˜€

And then, with the cake and the BBQ I ate more than I should have. It was all healthy stuff. But I just ate too much. Needless to say, I did not get on the scales this morning.

The funny thing is today, I am not hungry. Well that is not funny so much. But even though I am not hungry, I want to eat. Part of it is that I usually have a standard breakfast but today I just had a piece of toast and my latte. And for morning tea I had a small handful of almonds. And I am not physically hungry but my head is telling me to eat.

So far I have resisted. I am drinking green tea and herbal tea. I am just about to break out the chewing gum. I want to make healthy choices today. I want to see 99 on that scale again really soon.

But I got there! I lost a whole digit on the scale and I wore my special pink T-shirt that is a size 16 off the rack to celebrate, even though it was so cold yesterday.

99.8!

Leave a Reply

