Grr

The last ten days I have been very keen to jump on the scales and see the numbers go down. More so, then usual. But the numbers aren’t going down as fast as I would like. And that is frustrating.

So, I have decided to have a ban on the scales for the rest of the week and do what I know works. Exercise consistently, watch my food intake, drink water, get good sleep. I am not going to fret over the number anymore this week. It will happen if the decisions I make are consistently healthy.

Today, I did a resistance work out for the first time in a couple of months. Resistance workouts never made it into my routine and so I struggle to get them in. But today I did. And then I did some cardio and I feel good.

It is my man’s birthday on the weekend. We have a couple of events already this weekend and a party next weekend. There is going to be cake and party foods. I am going to make sure there are healthy options at all the events I go to. We will see how it all goes. I need to remember at special occasions that it is the overall effort not the individual choices that count in the long run.

And speaking of running… the warm-up week for my Up and Running online course has started this week and the workouts start next week. I am loving it so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

