40kg is gone!

I have reached another goal! And I wasn’t expecting to this week, what with the weekend and little exercise in the last week. Some of it is hormones, some of it is eating well after a period of hit and miss with food. Whatever the rhyme and reason of the scales, I have now lost 40kg. I find it quite incredible that I have achieved so much this year with my health and fitness. I am 40kg lighter than I was at the start of the year.

Today’s stats:
Start weight: 140.9 kg (310 lbs)
Today’s weight: 100.9 kg (222 lbs)
Loss this week: 1.5 kg (3 lbs)
Total lost: 40.0 kg (88 lbs)

I am so excited to be this close to losing one of the numbers of the scale… at some point this week, I will lose the ‘1’ out the front and go down to only two numbers. That was something I really noticed on the weekend that motivated me to eat well; I was thinking about weighing less than 100kg. And it really will happen this week if I exercise and eat properly. I am so excited. It is the same concept as ‘onederland’ when you weigh in in lbs but for kg and it is a really big deal for me; although, I am also looking forward to onederland 🙂

This morning I got up, went walking and included some jogging intervals in that. I am looking forward to the Up and Running training starting next week. The clouds were just amazing this morning with the sunrise. It was beautiful.

I have lost 40kg. That is 28.5% of my starting weight. I am so proud of me 🙂

4 responses to “40kg is gone!

  1. *Pats you on the back* 🙂

  2. You have reason to be proud! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

