Celebrating success :)

I am not sure how I will go tomorrow on the scales. I had an ok week foodwise but with very little exercise. Things were just really busy. I was out on Friday night and then over the weekend I had a short trip to a family party. This morning I went for a good 45 minute walk with some jogging intervals but also had a small piece of cake (which was delicious!).

I am looking forward to getting in more exercise next week because I have really missed it.

At the party on Saturday night it was really good to see my extended family. I last saw them in mid December when I was at my heaviest. I recieved so many positive comments last night and it was just lovely to have their support and encouragement to keep going. I looked amazing, too, wearing one of my pink tops I bought a few weeks ago (see the pink entry here). And foodwise, I had taken carrot sticks, capsicum slices and cherry tomatos to put out with the chips/cheese/dips/crackers and I ate the vegetables. I did not have that much food for dinner and I skipped dessert entirely (I was really happy with that call, I did not feel like I missed out at all. How good is that!). For drinks, I made some unsweetened berry ice tea which I mixed with soda water and it was bubbly and pink and delicious. I didn’t want the alcohol with my special tea to hand 🙂

So, tomorrow, I will get up, weigh in and go for my morning walk. Whatever happens on the scale, I am ready to keep going. The scale is still an important measure for me but I also have other measures that are becoming more important – wanting to exercise, making good food choices and feeling good in my skin. These are, in the end, more important than the number 🙂

Leave a Reply

