Celebrating success

I never did go for my massage after the first 13 weeks to reward myself. I was going to do it after 20 weeks but didn’t. I found out prices and went up to book but they were closed. And I did not get any further.

Today I went to a craft show and bought a dress. I wasn’t expecting dresses at the craft show. The style is a wrap around, tie it up, reverse the sides, can wear it in at least 10 different ways style of dress. There are many things I like about it. It is in my colours. It is gorgeous. It fits me now and it will fit me as I continue to lose weight. It was not cheap but if I had rewarded myself at 13 and 26 weeks like I had planned, I have come out about even.

I don’t have my dress yet. That is the other thing I like. I will get the dress in 4 weeks or so. I will have it for the beginning of october, when I celebrate completing 40 weeks of my plan.

This dress is my reward to myself, to celebrate my success, my body, my journey and my future.

One response to “Celebrating success

  1. Pingback: Move it on out, girl… you will feel better for it | Lighter Plane of Being

Leave a Reply

