Today

Stats this week are:
Starting weight: 140.9 kg (310 lbs)
Current weight: 104.6 kg (230 lbs)
This weeks loss: 1.7 kg (4 lbs)
Total lost: 36.3 kg (80 lbs)

I feel flat after yesterday. I feel flat and tired. And so I will concentrate today on the facts and not on how I feel.

The following things are true:
I have lost alot of weight. I have gone from a size 24 to a size 16. I have gone from no fitness to exercising, on average, 5 hours a week. I have done this on my own with the support of my family and friends. I have developed a plan that suits my lifestyle with my family and work. I have built a plan that is healthy and safe and can be maintained. I have been following my plan for 29 weeks – almost 8 months. I am a success.

These things are true and I won’t let my feelings get in the way of following my plan this week. I won’t focus on what has been, I won’t dwell on past choices (last week or the last decade). I will look to today and be healthy today. This is all I have to do today.

Leave a Reply

