random tired musings

My work hours changed this week so that I am doing Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fri. It feels like a Thursday night for me right now and I am exhausted. There won’t be new experimental foods on Friday anymore… but hopefully I will be able to do some cooking on Wednesdays and weekends. Being able to pull things from the freezer this week has been wonderful.

I have had a really good week so far. The scales this morning were down a good way from Monday. I am tracking and eating well. I am exercising. I haven’t done any resistance training this week but I will do some over the weekend.

We had a work morning tea on Thursday and I took in a sultana cake and a chocolate hedgehog roll. I knew how many kJ were in a piece of each and I really enjoyed both. I was asked for the recipes. I had my cup of tea in my hand to stop my fingers from wanting to pick up more food. It helped having really nice tea and my teapot. I stood away from the table with the food on it and talked to my colleagues. It was a nice morning tea and I managed to avoid the leftovers for the rest of the day. I went out for a brisk walk at lunch and I stayed within my kJ target for the day.

People are commenting regularly now about my weight loss or my exercise habits. I like that. Most days, I have a little strut in my step because I feel good in my clothes. I look in the mirror and I tell myself how well I am doing. The saying it out loud is a good thing.

I have won a soup maker in a magazine competition. It has not arrived yet but I am looking forward to it. I want to make soup: roast tomato and garlic, curried vegetable with lentil, zucchini and parmesan, chicken and sweet corn, roasted root vegetable soup, broccoli and blue cheese. So many soups! I am going to need to get some sturdy containers that are freezer and microwave safe.

This weekend we need to cook some things to stock the freezer. I think there is a party to go to, I need to relax. I want to spend some time with my family and enjoy that. I have some little jobs to do.

Life is good. I am getting closer to my goals while enjoying the journey.

Leave a Reply

