Three things today

Three things today that were initiated outside me:

A colleague said that I had inspired him to get out his exercise mat and do some exercise on it.

A friend said that I was looking good and that what I was doing was obviously working.

I was asked by another friend about how I keep motivation going with regards to exercise and, not dwelling on last week, I said that I have made it fit into my life and I enjoy it. That makes it easy to do and there is an immediate pay off.

And three things that I have accomplished/initiated:

I am tracking my food and eating within my kJ target and am feeling better for it.

The alarm did not go off this morning but I woke up anyway, got up and chose to do my exercise.

I started thinking about how my core value of respect relates to my healthy journey goals. And that made me feel strong and empowered.

Leave a Reply

