Long weekend weigh-in

We had a public holiday, today. I have been looking after the toddler as my man has been busy all weekend. Today it was non-stop and I am exhausted. My legs are aching and I will be in bed early. I am looking forward to the peace and quiet of work tomorrow.

I did weigh in this morning. My brain is also hurting and I am not going to think to hard about it. Another big loss this week, I was on target with my food (except one evening) and I stuck to my exercise plan. I am really pleased with how I managed this weekend. For dinners the last few nights I have had ‘food from the freezer’ and it has been such a help to be able to pull three different healthy meals out to just heat up.

To stats:
Starting weight: 140.9kg (310 lbs)
Current weight: 108.9 kg (240 lbs)
This weeks loss: 2.2 kg (4.8 lbs)
Total loss: 32 kg (70 lbs)

With this weeks weigh-in I met two little goals I had in place – loss of 30kg and less than 110kg. Last time I was less than 110kg was in 2003. I did not get much further that attempt because life derailed for me during the winter of 2003. But this time, I am in a really good space in my personal life and I am focussed and want to keep going. There will be set backs and slip ups (as in earlier this week) but on the whole, the majority of my choices are right on target.

This coming week I have a few social things next weekend. I need to think about how to manage that. And I want to exercise every day this week, that is always a challange…

Leave a Reply

