20% of my start weight is gone

I have gone from an AU size 24 to an AU size 18. I have gone from a 137cm waist to a 121cm waist. I have gone from 140.9 kg to 112.7 kg. That is a 20% loss.

I am thrilled with how I feel and look now. Today I am wearing a skirt that I loved a few years ago and a new pretty top I got as a bargain on ebay. I look good! I am walking with confidence and my face beams. It is just so good to know I am already so much healthier and stronger. I can play for longer with my little boy, and I actively play with him, not just watch him playing. He loves being chased šŸ™‚

I am also looking to the next few months of this journey. It is so motivating to have done so well and my success is driving me forward. Having goals that fly up so quickly is also wonderful! It gives me something to celebrate every week or fortnight. With just one more kg I change BMI category!!! And then so close to 30kg lost, followed by 110 kg! Which is only 10kg away from 100. I can almost reach out and grab it. I can almost taste it.

When I started I set achievable goals and was hopeful that I could attain them. But I was also so scared of failing. I had put alot of thought into what I wanted to do but the actually doing was still unknown. I have come a long way from my start point and while I still have a long way to go I have a much clearer vision and plan of how to get there. I have refined my eating plan, I have built my exercise plan. I have the information, the tools, the structure and the flexibility to make this work in my life today and for the forseeable future.

This weeks stats:
Start weight (3 Jan 2011): 140.9 kg (310 lbs)
Current weight: 112.7 kg (248 lbs)
This weeks loss: 1.1 kg (2.4 lbs)
Total loss: 28.2 kg (62 lbs)
% loss: 20%

Last week, I averaged 8206 kJ a day, which was right on target. I did just over 5 hours of exercise and I have started strength training to complement my cardio exercise.

This week, I am back at work after a 2 week break and so I hope to have a normal week in front of me. I do have 2 days training on Wed and Thurs but I am going to bring my normal food and have that regardless of whether they supply food or not. The training may make my lunch time exercise a little difficult so I will need to play that by ear. On the weekend I have a 1 year old birthday party to go to but I can take a pack of cashews with me to snack on. This week I also really want to exercise every day again. It helps with my head and keeps metabolism ticking over.

I am so happy!

Leave a Reply

