Another weigh in surprise

This week, the surprise swung in the other direction. My average kJ intake was 8340 – so a little higher than I was aiming for but still in the range for 1kg a week loss. My exercise was good – 6 days with an average of 44 minutes. And I gained 0.5 kg.

The stats:
Start weight: 140.9kg (310lbs)
Current weight: 114.9 kg (252.8 lbs)
This week: gained 0.5kg (1.1 lb)
Total lost: 26kg (57.2 lbs)

Last week I lost 2.7 kg but my average intake and exercise should have resulted in a 1.2 kg loss. This week, my food intake and exercise should have resulted in a 1 kg loss. Looking at the two weeks like that, I am right where I should be. I am not going to agonise over this. I had a few meals in the week that were not ideal in terms of protein/carb balance. But life is like that sometimes and I am not living in a vacuum. And looking at the whole picture of this year I have achieved an amazing result so far. So, this week, my goal and challenge is to eat up to my food target every day and exercise every day. We will see what the scales say next week…

Leave a Reply

