Easter Monday!

Today is Monday but it feels like a Saturday to me – or like I am on holidays. With the Easter Holidays and Anzac Day today, I am not quite sure what day it is.

But I knew today was Monday because it is weigh-in day.

Starting weight: 140.9kg (310 lbs)
Current weight: 117.1kg (257.6 lbs)
This week’s loss: 0.9 kg (2 lbs)
Total lost: 23.8 kg (52.4 lbs)

I am really happy with this! On Friday I went to a music festival and had lunch and dinner there. I chose really good things to eat and was happy that I was able to avoid the fried, high carb and sweet things. Yesterday we had a party at our place and a meal at 3.30 in the afternoon. It was healthy but my eating was a little out of whack because my meals were at different times to what I am used to. And I was really happy that I exercised every day in the last except on Friday. On Friday I was on my feet alot, walking back and forth – so I was getting alot of incidental movement in, just not a planned block of cardio. Overall, I did 5 and a half hours of exercise over the last week. I am really pleased with that achievement.

This week, I really want to break the 25kg lost mark. I think that would be cool. So, I am going to watch my food and exercise and make it happen. I am aiming for 8300kJ a day which should bring me in just where I want to be, provided I get my exercise in every day.

On Friday this week, I have an appt with the doc to get my blood test results from a couple of weeks ago. The tests are kidney, liver, thyroid function, sugars and cholesterol. I think my doc wants to take a more proactive approach to my health – which is a good thing. It was about 3 months after I started the healthy food and exercise that my blood was taken so I am hoping that the results are good and we have a positive discussion about what I am doing.

Leave a Reply

