Get Healthy!

This morning I had my 12 week phone call with my Get Healthy* Coach, Michelle. It was good ๐Ÿ™‚ I was able to update her on my weight and waist measurement and talk about how I have moved from counting points to counting kJ. It is nice to get the confirmation from someone who is trained that I am going well. She said that my 8500kJ sounds about right for me with my activity levels. And we talked about the speed of my weight loss and how I am trying to increase my food a little. She asked about how confident I am to get to my goal weight. She cheered me on with my weight loss. She encouraged me with my exercise to keep going. I am surprised how fast the first 3 months has gone ๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad I have another 3 months of calls ๐Ÿ™‚

* The Get Healthy Program is an initiative currently being run in some states of Australia. It is a free program where you sign up and get 6 months of phone calls (up to 10 calls) from your own coach to help with your health and fitness goals. I signed up in the 2nd week of Jan when I was starting out.

Leave a Reply

