Exercise Success :)

Today I did not want to go on my walk. After waking, I lay in bed 10 minutes trying to convince myself I did not need to today. My mind was saying ‘you have too much to do today, there is the shopping and making of the fig chutney, there is the cleaning up and washing and you still have a cold!’

I got up and put on my walking clothes. That was my first achievement.

I had breakfast with my little boy and got him ready to go. I got our water ready.

We walked my man to the bus stop and then kept going.

I was going to go on a short walk because I still have a cold but once I was going… I kept going. And it was so good to be out. I had tissues with me and blew my nose a couple of times and my sinuses are clear now!

The walk took me 10 minutes longer than normal but I am so pleased I made the effort.

Leave a Reply

