Weigh in Monday

After realising on Thursday night that I had been drifting a little, I really focussed on my motivations, and I ate well for the rest of the week and got some exercise in. And it paid off 🙂

This weeks stats:
Start weight: 140.9 kg (310 lbs)
Current weight: 121.5kg (267.3 lbs)
Loss this week: 0.7 kg (1.5 lbs)
Total loss 19.4 kg (42.7 lbs)
Exercised on 5 days of the last 7

I am really proud of how far I have come. I have been committed and consistent. I have almost lost 20kg!!! I am getting into clothes that are 2 sizes smaller (well, the larger ones of size 20, not the smaller ones!). I am exercising 5 or 6 days a week consistently from doing no exercise. And I feel really good.

And all these changes I have made fit into my life now. I think that, on the whole, it can be maintained (although see the other post for today as I am doing some tweaking). And I am enjoying the food I am eating and the exercise I am doing. These are very good things 🙂

This weeks challenges: I have a busy weekend with a 3 yo birthday party, a baby shower and a housewarming. I need to be aware of the choices I make on these days. And, I want to aim for 7 days consecutive exercise.

This week also completes the first 3rd of my 40 week commitment. I am thrilled I have made it through this far. I think the 2nd third will be the hardest; it is coming into winter, the novelty of what I am doing has worn off and the end will seem so far away. This is the time I really need to just live what I am doing. I will have my goals as a backdrop and aim to make the majority of my choices healthy ones. I think, if I get through the next third, I will really be in a better position as good habits that are forming will be reinforced and the old patterns will grow fainter. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

