Week 2 Stats

Yay for Week 2!
In week 2 I:
went walking on 4 days in the week (which was my goal)
tracked for all meals (except for Saturday lunch where I was out)

I weighed in this morning at 135.8kg (299lbs) with a loss of 1.2kg (2.6lbs). That is a total of 5.1 kg lost (11.2lbs).

Notables of this week past: diarrhoea (incredibly stressful situation) followed by constipation as my digestive system adjusted. Getting my period which was the worst one for a while because of stopping breastfeeding at the beginning of the year. Taking dinner and some snacks to a regular games night which meant that I was in control of my food and stuck to my plan. Talking to a health coach from the Get Healthy program and being honest with him about my weight. Man it is hard to do.

This week’s challenge is a day trip to visit my sister almost 3 hours away. The morning drive I will want to have breakfast on the run. And on the drive home in the night I will want to have sugar and caffeine to keep me going. I need to think about how to plan this trip. Not worried about food at my sister’s place with her own success at getting fit and healthy.

This week’s goals: walk on 4 days and lose 1 kg (2.2lbs).

Action items: take my bust-waist-hip measurements so that I can keep track of those as well.

Leave a Reply

